M. Night Shyamalan – Early Films, ‘The Sixth Sense’ & Bruce Willis

Who Is M. Night Shyamalan?

Born in India in 1970, M. Night Shyamalan later moved to the United States, where he became a filmmaker and screenwriter known for focusing on supernatural plots. By the time he graduated from New York University in 1993, he had already written, directed and starred in his first full-length feature, Praying With Anger

Shyamalan truly made a name for himself in 1999 with the release of The Sixth Sense, which garnered six Academy Award nominations. Follow-up features like Unbreakable (2000) and Signs (2002) fared well commercially, though later efforts like Lady in the Water (2006) and After Earth (2013) were largely panned. The director enjoyed a comeback with Split (2016), a sequel to Unbreakable, and rode the momentum to complete the trilogy with Glass (2019). Shyamalan’s Old (2021), one of the first movies screened in theaters since the start of the coronavirus pandemic, split critics and audiences. 

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button